akpalt.blogg.se

Why is my outlook calendar not syncing with icloud
Why is my outlook calendar not syncing with icloud













why is my outlook calendar not syncing with icloud

See Andrew's comment here.Īs time goes on, fewer users should have the store version. Restart Outlook a couple of times then try setting up Outlook. So not copy the existing profile, you need to make a new one. If you have other accounts in your profile or adding a pst file to the profile does not help, you need to create a new profile and set it as default.

why is my outlook calendar not syncing with icloud

After you set up iCloud, you can remove it. The fix: Add a pst file to the profile and set it as default.

why is my outlook calendar not syncing with icloud

If you are using an IMAP account and do not have an Exchange POP account, or PST file, in your profile, you may get this error (or others) because iCloud does not like the IMAP data file. This is more common with the Windows store version of iCloud installed, but can occur if you use the download from Apple. More recently, it is because iCloud does not care for an IMAP data file set as the default data file. This problem was originally caused in part by having the Windows Store version of Office preinstalled and installing the Click to run version from. I have also confirmed that the iCloud Outlook Add-in is shown as Active in the Outlook File/Options/Add-ins screen. I worked with Apple Support and Dell Support, uninstalled and reinstalled both applications, restarted my system many times, all to no avail. I have one profile in Outlook, with the "Always use this profile" selected. Check your Outlook settings and try again." When I check the box for Mail, Contacts, Calendars I get an error message: "Setup can't continue because Outlook isn't configured to have a default profile. I am trying to setup Microsoft Office 365 Outlook to sync with iCloud.















Why is my outlook calendar not syncing with icloud